TECAC Members

Dr Bishop Picture

D. Timothy Bishop, PhD
Professor of Genetic Epidemiology
University of Leeds
Cancer Genetics Building
St James's University Hospital
Beckett Street
Leeds
LS9 7TF
D.T.Bishop@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Cortessis Picture

Victoria Cortessis, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Southern California
1441 Eastlake Avenue, MC-9175
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9175
Fax: (323) 865-0134
cortessis_v@ccnt.usc.edu

Dr Ferlin Picture

Alberto Ferlin, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor in clinical Pathology
University of Padova
Department of Medicine
Unit of Andrology and Reproductive Medicine
Via Giustiniani 2
35121 Padova, Italy
Tel: +39 049 821 8519
Fax: +39 049 821 8520
alberto.ferlin@unipd.it

Dr Gietema Picture

Jourik A. Gietema, MD, PhD
Department of Medical Oncology
University Medical Center Groningen
P.O. Box 30.001
9700 RB Groningen, The Netherlands.
Tel: +31 50 361 2821
Fax: +31 50 361 4862
j.a.gietema@int.umcg.nl

Dr Mark H. Greene Picture

Mark H. Greene, M.D.
Senior Principal Investigator
Clinical Genetics Branch
Division of Cancer Epidemiology & Genetics
US National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 6E-454
Rockville, MD  20850-9772
Tel: (240) 276-7242
Fax: (240) 276-7836
greenem@mail.nih.gov

Dr Grotmol Picture

Tom Grotmol, MD, PhD
Senior Consultant
Cancer Registry of Norway
P.O. Box 5313 Majorstuen
N-0304 Oslo
Norway
Tel: +47 22 92 87 29
Tom.Grotmol@kreftregisteret.no

Dr Hauser Picture

Russ Hauser MD, MPH, ScD
Professor of Environmental and Occupational Epidemiology
Harvard School of Public Health
665 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA, 02115
Mailstop: Building 1 room 1405
Tel: (617) 432-3326
rhauser@hohp.harvard.edu

Dr Hildebrandt Picture

Michelle A.T. Hildebrandt, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology
MD Anderson Cancer Center
1155 Pressler Boulevard
Houston, Texas 77030
Tel: (713) 792-2242
Fax: (713) 792-4657
mhildebr@mdanderson.org

Dr Kanetsky Picture

Peter A. Kanetsky, MPH, PhD
Department Chair and Program Leader,
Cancer Epidemiology
Moffitt Cancer Center
213 MRC
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, Fl 33612
Tel: (813) 745-3988
Fax: (813) 745-7135
peter.kanetsky@moffitt.org

Dr Kiemeney Picture

L.A. (Bart) Kiemeney, PhD
Professor of Cancer Epidemiology
Acting Chair, Department for Health Evidence
Radboud University Medical Centre, Nijmegen
Dept for Health Evidence (133 HEV) &
Dept of Urology (659 URO)
PO Box 9101, NL-6500 HB Nijmegen,
the Netherlands
Tel: +31 24 3613745 / +31 24 8186805
Fax: +31 24 3613505
bart.kiemeney@radboudumc.nl

Dr Kubisch Picture

Christian Kubisch, MD
Professor of Human Genetics
Institute of Human Genetics
University Medical Center
Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinistrasse 52
20246 Hamburg, Germany
Tel: +49 40 7410 58789 (office)
Tel: +49 40 7410 52120 (secretariat)
Fax: +49 40 7410 55138
c.kubisch@uke.de

Dr Lessel Picture

Davor Lessel, MD
Institute of Human Genetics
University Medical Center
Hamburg-Eppendorf
Martinistrasse 52
20246 Hamburg, Germany
Phone: +49 40 7410 51818
Fax: +49 40 7410 55138
d.lessel@uke.de

Dr McGlynn Picture

Katherine A. McGlynn, MPH, PhD
Deputy Chief
National Cancer Institute
Division of Cancer Epidemiology & Genetics, Hormonal & Reproductive
Epidemiology Branch
Executive Plaza South Room 5022
Tel: (301) 435-4918
Fax: (301) 402-0916
mcglynnk@mail.nih.gov

Dr Rajpert-De Meyts Picture

Ewa Rajpert-De Meyts, MD, DMSc
Research Group Leader (Forskningsleder)
Department of Growth & Reproduction
Copenhagen University Hospital (Rigshospitalet)
section 5064
Blegdamsvej 9
DK-2100 Copenhagen, Denmark
Tel: +45 3545 5017 /8145
Fax: +45 3545 6054
ewa.rajpert-de.meyts@regionh.dk

Dr Nathanson Picture

Katherine L. Nathanson, MD
Professor
Department of Medicine, Translational Medicine & Human Genetics
Associate Director for Population Science, Abramson Cancer Center
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
351 BRB 2/3, 421 Curie Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: (215) 573-9840
Fax: (215) 573-6298
knathans@exchange.upenn.edu

Dr Rafnar Picture

Thorunn Rafnar, PhD
deCode Genetics
Sturlugata 8, 101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: 00 354 570-1900
Fax: 00 354 570-1903
thorunn.rafnar@decode.is

Dr Richiardi Picture

Lorenzo Richiardi, MD
Cancer Epidemiology Unit
CPO Piemonte and University of Turin
Via Santena 7 - 10126 Torino, Italy
Tel: (39-011) 6334673
Fax: (39-011) 6334664
lorenzo.richiardi@unito.it

Dr Schwartz Picture

Stephen M. Schwartz, PhD
Epidemiology Program
Public Health Sciences Division
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
M4-C308
1100 Fairview Avenue N
Seattle, WA, 98109
Tel: (206) 667-4660
Fax: (206) 667-5948
sschwart@fhcrc.org

Dr Skotheim Picture

Rolf Skotheim, PhD
Genome Biology Group
Department of Cancer Prevention
Institute for Cancer Research
Norwegian Radium Hospital
Oslo University Hospital
P. O. Box 4953 Nydalen, 0424 Oslo
Tel: +47 2278 1727
Fax: +47 2278 1745
Rolf.I.Skotheim@rr-research.no

Dr Turnbul Picture

Clare Turnbull, MD, PhD, MA, MSc, MRCP
Senior Researcher in Cancer Genomics
Institute of Cancer Research| SM2 5NG |
Clinical Lead for Cancer Data
100,000 Genomes Project
Genomics England
Reader in Genomic Medicine
Queen Mary University of London
| EC1M 6BQ |
Honorary Consultant in
Clinical Cancer Genetics
Guys and St Thomas' NHS Trust | SE1 9RT | Clare.Turnbull@icr.ac.uk

Dr Wiklund Picture

Fredrik Wiklund, PhD
Associate Professor
Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Karolinska Institutet
Tel: +46 8 524 83979
fredrik.wiklund@ki.se

Dr Zheng Picture

Tongzhang Zheng, DSc
Professor of Epidemiology
Faculty, Public Health-Epidemiology
Brown University
Tel: (401) 863-6365
tongzhang.zheng@brown.edu

 

TECAC Associate Members

Leendert H. J. Looijenga III, PhD
Professor Translational Patho-Oncology,
Developmental & Cancer Biologist
Department of Pathology,
Erasmus MC-University Medical Center Rotterdam
Building Be (Josephine Nefkens Institute),
Room 432 (laboratory room 435)
P.O. Box 2040, 3000 CA Rotterdam,
The Netherlands
Tel/Fax: (31) 10 7044329/65
Mobile: (31) 06 22981972
l.looijenga@erasmusmc.nl

Chiara Grasso, MS, PhD
Cancer Epidemiology Unit
Department of medical Sciences
University of Turin,
via Santena 7, 10126 Turin Italy
Tel: +39 0116336863
chgrasso@unito.it

Daniela Zugna, MS, PhD
Cancer Epidemiology Unit
Department of medical Sciences
University of Turin, Unit of Cancer Epidemiology,
Via Santena 7, 10122 Torino
Tel: +39011 6334628
daniela.zugna@unito.it

James Amatruda, MD, PhD
Nearburg Family Professorship in Pediatric Oncology Research
Horchow Family Scholar in Pediatrics
Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Molecular Biology
Children's Health
1935 Medical District Drive
Dallas, Texas 75235
Tel: (214) 730-5437
James.amatruda@utsouthwestern.edu

Stephen Chanock, MD
Director Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics 
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Dr.
Rm. 7E412, MSC 9776
Bethesda, MD 20892-9776
chanocks@mail.nih.gov

Trine Haugen
Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences
Tel: +47 67 23 61 04 / 991 52 426
Trine.b.haugen@hioa.no

Ramneek Gupta, Associate Professor
Head of Functional Human Variation
Center for Biological Sequence Analysis
Technical University of Denmark
Tel: +45-4525-2422  
ramneek@cbs.dtu.dk

Jennifer Loud, CRNP, DNP
Assistant Branch Chief
Clinical Genetics Branch
DCEG, NCI, NIH, DHHS
9609 Medical Center Drive
Room 6E536
Bethesda, Maryland 20850-9772
Tel :  (240) 276-7255 (Office)
Fax:  (240) 276-7836
loudj@mail.nih.gov

Joseph Nadeau, PhD
Pacific Northwest Diabetes Research Institute
720 Broadway
Seattle, WA 98122
Tel: (206) 726-1200 (local)
Tel: (800) 745-1527 (toll-free)
Fax: (206) 726-1217 
Jnadeau111549@gmail.com

Jeremie Nsengimana, PhD
Leeds Institute of Cancer and Pathology
Leeds Cancer Research UK Centre 
Saint James University Hospital
Cancer Genetics Building
Beckett street 
Leeds LS9 7TF
Tel: +44(0) 1132066520
Fax: +44 (0) 1132340183
j.nsengimana@leeds.ac.uk

Jenny N.  Poynter, PhD
Assistant Professor
Division of Epidemiology and Clinical Research
Department of Pediatrics
University of Minnesota
420 Delaware Street SE, MMC 715
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Tel: 612-625-4232
Fax: 612-624-7147
Poynt006@umn.edu

John Witte, PhD
Professor and Head, Div. of Genetic and Cancer Epidemiology
Associate Director, Institute for Human Genetics
Co-Leader, Cancer Center Program in Cancer Genetics
1450 3rd St, San Francisco, CA 94158
Tel: 415-502-6882
wittej@humgen.ucsf.edu